The calm before the learning…

In less than 7 days I will be in Toronto ready to dive in the deep end at Microsoft’s E2 Conference.  Before I share what I am looking forward to let’s rewind to 2016.

An opportunity arose to apply to be one of four Australian MIE Experts that would represent Australia at E2 2017.  Having spoken to a number of MIE’s who have attended the conference in the past it was definitely a conference that was on my professional learning bucket list.

I submitted my application and had to put my feet up and wait.  Something I did literally after undergoing a knee reconstruction.

knee

Travis Smith, Microsoft Teacher Engagement Manager, decided he would test my knee out by calling and informing me that I had been selected to represent Australia at the E2 Conference and he topped it off by telling me it was now in Toronto!  If I could have jumped up and down in excitement I would have.

Let’s fast forward to now and I am super excited to be soon departing for E2.

I am excited about the whole conference and visiting a city I have never been to before.

I am excited to get the opportunity to learn from some of the leading educators in the World.

I am excited to network with developers of some of my favourite Microsoft tools.

I am excited about the team challenge – the opportunity to overcome potential cultural and language barriers in the quest to collaborate and work together to win the challenge!

I am excited to get the opportunity to showcase the wonderful teaching and learning that occurs at my school on the global stage.

In a nutshell – I’m excited!

giphy

I look forward to sharing that E2 experience through the blog and Twitter handle @TravGoulter

PS: Did I mention I am also excited about going to my first NBA game!

"We The North" before the game between the Toronto Raptors and the Brooklyn Nets

https://blog-blogmediainc.netdna-ssl.com/upload/SportsBlogcom/1222474/0334968001415243774_newscred.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

